Rental Reviews

Fontanella  –  Thank you so much

  • Review Submitted: 28-05-2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016

Good evening Caroline, I want to thank you for providing us with such a wonderful place to stay during our once-in-a-lifetime trip to Tuscany. Please thank Alessandro especially for making us feel so welcome and providing us with such good advice on places to visit. Our trip exceeded my expectations and I’m pretty sure it did for my mom and sister too. We have many great memories that we will all cherish for a long time to come.
And finally, we really appreciate you accommodating us on the last day, allowing us to stay a bit later while my sister rested. Thankfully she recovered before we had to fly home the following day.
Warm wishes, Lora

Stalla Rustica  –  Wonderful family vacation!

  • Review Submitted: 02-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013

Our week at Molino di Bordone was everything we had imagined and more. Our party included four children (11, 5, 4, and 2 years old) and they all had a blast playing in the pool, on the swings and trampoline, and with the friendly family dogs. Caroline and Pino are extraordinarily gracious hosts–procuring some local wine for us on our first evening, arranging a vineyard tour, and answering all sorts of questions. Ask for Miriam to come and cook for your family–our children enjoyed helping her cook two outstanding homestyle meals of pasta, pork, tiramisu, etc. And we highly recommend a driving tour with Pino. We spent the day travelling to vineyards, ancient villages, towns, and castles we never would have found on our own, and Siena. The villa is in a perfect location, hidden among rolling hills and the countryside of Cortona. During our week we did side tours to Florence, Arezzo, Assisi, and Lake Trasimeno. If we lived closer, we’d be regulars. Thank you, Caroline and Pino!

Stalla Rustica  –  Excellent Tuscany Villa

  • Review Submitted: 13-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013

We loved our stay at Molino Di Bordone. We were 3 couples visiting Italy and stayed in the Stalla Rustica Villa. The property is breathtaking, Pino & Caroline have done such a wonderful job with restoring and maintaining this fabulous villa and property. It was peaceful, relaxing, close to everything and very comfortable. We didn’t want to leave!! The Tuscany area has so many places to visit, you could stay for a very long time. One day we hope to return and will definitely stay here again. Thanks again for making our tour memorable. Donna, Joe, Denise, Mike, Debbie & Matt

Stalla Rustica  – Great for families

  • Review Submitted: 20-Sep-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2012
This lovely Tuscan farmhouse proved perfect for our family holiday.Good quiet location surrounded by hills but close to well stocked local shop.
The property is very spacious .comfortable and well equiped with lots of thoughtful touches,such as kids games,maps,books and even washing powder for the machine. The private garden area is great for childrens play and BBQs but they were able to enjoy the freedom of the larger area with swings,trampoline,croquet and games of football too.The swimming pool was also well maintained with comfortable sunloungers and umbrellas.The owners and their family were very friendly and helpful and we would love to return one day !  Niki H.,Lake Forest, IL

Stalla Rustica  –  Wonderful! Couldn’t have asked for more!

  • view Submitted: 05-Apr-2012
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2012
Where do we begin? From the moment we pulled up at Molino Di Bordone we knew we were in for a treat! There were 7 of us, 4 adults 3 children and we stayed in the Stalla Rustica. We had 3 large bedrooms, plenty of room. 3 bathrooms and a full kitchen with everything we needed. We also had a very large living room to relax in after a long day of touring around all the wonderful cities located within and hour of Molino Di Bordone. Everything was decorated with wonderful rustic taste. My kids loved coming back everyday to blow of some energy on the trampoline and run around all the beautiful gardens and play on the swings. We spent time lounging around the gardens drinking wine and talking about what we done and seen all day. We truly loved the property and cannot wait to return. Caroline and Pino were so wonderful, giving us directions to restaurants and places to go see. They were there to help us with anything we needed. We cannot thank you enough for allowing us to have the pleasure of staying in your beautiful home! Thank you again for everything!  The Hoskins Family

Fontanella  –  Fabulous stay

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013

What a wonderful way to spend a Tuscan vacation. We were warmly greeted upon our arrival to this beautiful home away from home. The house was beautiful and clean and the grounds were superb. Our hosts Caroline and Pino were very informative and made us feel like family. We would definitely return to this amazing home.   Pamela K.

Fontanella  –  As Good As It Gets

  • Review Submitted: 10-Nov-2012
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2012

In Sept/Oct 2012 (still hot here in Oct) we (3 adults) traveled all over the west side (and some of the middle) of Italy for 3 weeks from the Cinque Terre, Tuscany, Umbria, Amalfi Coast and Rome. We rented a car (thankfully an automatic because it is hilly and twisty, narrow roads). Bar none, this was the most fantastic place of all. I am reviewing the Fontanella only because I want the lovely Caroline & Pino to succeed. Otherwise, I would keep it to myself – my own special place to come back to. Yes, it is that good – far above every other apartment or villa we stayed in – and those others were advertised as wonderfully as this one is. I can only say that the reviewers of other properties have never been here. It’s spacious, clean, designer lovely, all the conveniences of home (and then some) and located close to so many of the “day tours” you will want to visit (Assisi, Monteriggioni (which our hosts kindly told us about), San Gimignano, Florence, Fiesole and tons more). The kitchen is just beautiful and located adjacent to the al fresco patio, just like you dream Tuscany should be. The bedrooms are big and there are walkouts from every room! The grounds are well kept and so pretty. Our stay was too short at 4 nights. Next time, I would stay here and day tour my whole vacation from here. It is only about 2.5 – 3 hours to reach from Fiumicino airport, even if you have no idea where you’re going (this was our first stay). Also, Caroline and Pino run walking tours, which I wish I had realized before I left (would love to have done one), so be sure to check out their website for all of the extras available. We thank them so much for making Tuscany the reality that our dreams imagined. Pam, Howard & Tina

Molinello  –  Lovely and peaceful!

  • Review Submitted: 13-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013

Molino di Bordone was a lovely Tuscan farmyard tucked away in the countryside. The property was lovely and Pino and Caroline were excellent hosts. We loved exploring the property and our 4-year old son especially enjoyed the trampoline and playing with the dogs. The property was located close to Cortona, so we could easily get into town if we wanted to. We definitely recommend this property to others.  Travis G.

Honeymoon Holiday

  • Review Submitted: 06-May-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013

My wife and I were very pleased with the accomodations during our brief 3 night stay at Il Molinello. From being pleasantly greeted upon arrival to the shared dinner at a local pizza shop to the helpful advice on “best places” to visit in the region to the genuine goodbyes before our departure. The property is beautifully surrounded by mountains and although our stay was during the beginning of spring (pre-bloom) it was enjoyable to witness a few of the flowers on the property begin to bud and come alive. Our stay here was the last leg of our honeymoon. Our honeymoon consisted of 3 nights in Venice, 3 nights in Florence and 3 nights here. Of the 3 places that we stayed we both agreed that Il Molinello was our favorite. We had wished we would have booked longer at this rental property. It was peaceful and we were able to relax and wind down before departing back home. Thank you Pino and Caroline for being such great hosts and for helping to make our stay reminiscent of home sweet home!  Sincerely,   Travis & Julia

Torre Suite  – The perfect place to end a long holiday

  • Review Submitted: 21-Jul-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012

This apartment was our 8th we booked through Holiday rentals on this tour and it was the perfect place to relax and unwind after a few months touring. The farm is set in a well maintained garden with a very inviting pool. It is only a few minutes from the local village and about 10 from Cortona. It is an ideal location to explore the countryside or just chill out. Both Caroline and Pino and their children were perfect host and made us feel very welcome. We stayed in the smallest apartment which was adequate for our needs though those wanting a bit more room might find one of the others better. While apartment didn’t have airconditioning you didn’t need it even though it was in the 30sC every day, the thick walls and the overhead fans kept it very comfortable.
The Tuscan country side is just magic and we couldn’t imagine a better place to stay and enjoy it followed by a dip in the pool on your return.  M & H from Australia

Torre Suite  –  beautifully tended

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013

The setting is quiet and centered, yet not far from shops, restaurants and the autostrada. Our apartment (Il Torre) was clean and well equipped, The owners, Pino and Caroline were unfailingly warm, friendly and full of helpful information. We would heartily recommend a stay here.

UA-51570231-1